When you sign up for SendUs, your first account will automatically be enrolled in a 14 day free trial. This allows you to try out the SendUs features and start engaging your customers, audience or supporters for a significant amount of time at no cost. During this free trial you will be allowed to receive 25 free submissions. Any additional videos received over the 25 free limit will show in your account but not be accessible until you upgrade to a paid account.
Do I get more media credits every month?
Yes. Your account will be credited with the allotted number of media credits per your service plan every time you make your monthly subscription payment.
What kind of media count towards my media credits balance? If I don't download or use a given media contributed to my account, will that still count towards (i.e., reduce) my media credits balance?
Yes. All media contributions received will reduce your media credit balance.
If my media credit balance gets to zero, what happens to new media contributed to my account?
Media contributions received in excess of your media credit balance will be stored for 30 days and made available to you upon the purchase of the necessary additional media credits.
At the end of the 30-day period, the excess media contributions will not be retrievable by you. All media that you received previously and within the limit of your media credit balance will remain in our system and will be accessible by you, so long as you continue to be a paid subscriber.
Do I get more storage capacity every month?
The storage capacity included in your monthly subscription is fixed and it is based on the plan that you subscribe to. So, if you are currently subscribing to the Standard plan, your storage capacity is set at 20GB.
You may buy additional storage capacity at the cost of $0.20 per month per GB.
If I download a file, will it still count towards my storage capacity?
If the file is still stored with SendUs, yes, it will count. However, since you downloaded it, you can delete it from your SendUs account. Also, if you believe you will not use the file, you can always delete from the SendUs account to reduce your storage usage.
If my storage usage reached the limit, what happens to new media contributed to my account?
Media contributions received after you have reached your storage capacity will be stored for 30 days and made available to you upon the purchase of the necessary additional storage capacity or the freeing up of storage space by deleting older media.
At the end of the 30-day period, the excess media contributions will not be retrievable by you. All media that you received previously and within the limit of your storage capacity will remain in our system and will be accessible by you, so long as you continue to be a paid subscriber.
SendUs is a game-changing video submission and management platform. It enables you to acquire and manage videos from your customers, supporters or audience, while automatically securing the media use rights. This authentic user generated content (UGC) can be downloaded in your preferred format and brought into your favorite editor or published with one click and shared on social networks.
You get your own page on SendUs.com. Link your customers, supporters and fans to this page in order for them to read what kind of videos you want and then submit their videos using the easiest methods possible.
Easy to use interface for previewing and managing video submissions stored on the SendUs cloud.
When your customers, supporters or fans submit videos, they must accept a media rights agreement that provides you the full use rights for distribution.
Media submissions come in all types of formats so can be very difficult to deal with. SendUs makes it easy by providing you with transcoding and download tools to always get the format you need!
You can connect your SendUs account to your YouTube Channel in order to publish videos. This allows your videos to be on YouTube, the second largest search engine in the world, and can easily be shared on any social network.
Your SendUs Call Out page can be added to your website or Facebook Page. This allows you to engage people where you're already driving traffic.
Approve submissions, display them and enable voting.
The most robust set of submission widgets on the planet. Everything from webcam to video editors are included. Full configuration and customization is supported.
Secure, redundant and safe cloud storage of all media submissions.
Each media submitted equals one submission. If you get 3 video and 2 photo submissions then this will be 5 total media submissions. Your plan covers a certain amount of submissions each month. If you get more than your plan allows, these submissions will remain in your account for 7 days but not be accessible. To get access to them, you can purchase additional media credits (see below) or upgrade your plan.